Services

Charlotte Catering Services
The Southern Gourmet has trusted relationships with some of the best professionals in the catering & wedding business & highly recommends these experts for your special event & wedding needs.

Our mission: Creating treasured memories from life celebrations.

Officiant: Jim Lytle, jim@charlotteweddingofficiant.com

Linens: Connie Duglan Linens, 704.849.0466, Louise Bernhardt

Flowers & Centerpirces: Lilly Green Thumbs, 704.845.5459, Karen Swofford, lilygreenthumbs.com

Wedding & Grooms Cakes: Heather Amorossi, The Southern Gourmet, 704.849.7646

DJ/Emcee: Audio To Go, 704.537.9300, Brian or Drew, www.atgdj.com

Music & Lighting: Sense & Color – charlotte@senseandcolor.com , 704.804.0547

Live Wedding Music: Carolina Strings – Jane Hart Brendle, 704.535.9533, www.carolinastrings.com

DJ/ Emcee, Little Dreamer Productions:  Also Karaoke, Bounce Houses, Pool Parties & more!  Jenny Retiano, Director Of Operations  jenny@littledreamerproductions.com

Invitations/ Thank You Cards: Send Out Cards: Bridget Brush, 704.622.2000

Rentals: Classic Party Rentals, Patty Pressley, 704.523.9355

Photography:

Mama Luca Media: Lorayn Deluca, lorayndelucaphotography.smugmug.com

Moments By Donna: Donna Jernigan, www.jerniganphoto.com

Event Planner: Marsha Pruitt, 704.533.0757, www.theeventhost.com

Limos & Coaches: Carolina Executive Limo Line, info@celimoline.com

Favorite Venues:

Southern Garden Events:  Owned & Operated By The Southern Gourmet
(Next Door To The Southern Gourmet Restaurant & Bakery)
9101-120 Monroe Rd. Charlotte, NC  28270
704-849-7646  southerngourmet@windstream.net www.thesoutherngourmet.net

South Charlotte Banquet Center: Anne Robb, 704.341.3312,www.southcharlottebanquetcenter.com

Morning Glory Farm:  Nan Vuncannon, 704-989-0046    www.morninggloryfarmnc.com

Brakefield at Riverwalk: www.brakefieldriverwalk.com – 803.324.3400

The Dairy Barn: Fort Mill, South Carolina

The Cotton Gin, Aw Shucks Farm, 3718 Plyler Mill Rd. 704.709.7000

The Reid House: Matthews, Bill Helms, 704.351.0497

Deerpond Plantation: Elissa Mullis, 704.536.4559, www.deerpondplantation.com

The Oaks Events:  Michelle, Event Manager  980-521-4724   www.theoaksevents.com

Fun Stuff:

Mobil Cigar Retailer: Satellite Cigar: Bob Hammel, 704.699.7842, satellitecigar.com

Tap Snap: Digital Photo Booth, tapsnap.net

Novelty Items & Printing: Promo Professor, Linda Berle, 704.221.5690, promoprofessor.com

Entertainment: Magic & Comedy, Scott Francis, 704.535.0000

Live Music: Ivan Hall Group,  Ivan Hall, ivanhall.com

Photo Booth: Blue Baboons, Jillene Benton, 704.888.5252

Caricatures: Joel Kweskin, jdkmcm@aol.com, 704.846.4835

Cinematorgraphy: Andrey Solo Films, www.andreysolo.com

Massage: Guided Hands Wellness Spa, 980.245.7125

Mobil Cigar Lounge: Stogies- www.stigiesmobilcigars.com

Bridal Dresses & Accessories: Charlotte Bridal Market, charlottebridalmarket.com, 704.845.2006

Hair: Angela Hampton, Salon 131, 704.502.6450

Bridal Boot Camp: Labor of Love Fitness, Calvin Flemming, 704.909.0255

Fit N Free for Life, Cristine Kozachuck, fitnfreeforlife@ymail.com

Gift Baskets/ Florals: Southern Blossom, southernblossomweddings.com, 704.375.7706

Hotels:

Holiday Inn & Suites, Matthews, 9420 East Indenendence Blvd., 704.443.3100

Sleep Inn: 9900 Matthews Park Dr. Matthews, 704.841.1660